Alfy

~*~*~* ARTIST SPOTLIGHT ~*~*~ Kevin Rowe’s Musical Muse!

In Mama's Words, Music-Artists on February 3, 2010 at 7:08 pm

Kevin Rowe

Kevin Rowe

I wonder how you miss muse of the wonderous Kevin Rowe, could awaken my heart and soul, and get me to use music again. I promised never to listen to music again.  Why??! I’ll tell you why, I had my heart-broken, torn, shredded, I felt cracked on so many levels I couldn’t even tell you the pain, no way to describe it. I am afraid I quite snapped. I lived in a broken haze of I don’t give a fuck. Then randomly I got a message on Myspace.com from this Brit-bloke, who spelled his words correctly. I was utterly amazed. A handsome man who spelled his words right. I was honestly floored. Then I sorta  said “what the hell” and decided to check out his music.  I cried. I laughed. I danced. I think I am starting to heal. I can not tell you how much it was great to hear to hear music that didn’t mention someones ass, or jiggle, or wiggle.  Nor was it about drugs, or sex, what a revelation! I am officially hooked.  So while we owe tons of appreciation to Kevin Rowe to listening to his muse, I also think we have to thank his muse for motivating him! Thank you, you sexy musical muse, do not stop motivating Mr. Rowe!!

Kevin, I must say I adore your voice, it is very sexy! Your lyrics utterly hit home especially in 4 Walls!  Yes you need to sing like a rich man, because I believe you will be one of the greats! Kevin I am sure you get many a fan-mail, I know I sent one my self. I am stoked you wrote back. To me that says everything even if I never hear from you again, it was a chance in a life time to get a real to god e-mail from you!  Haha! I am a fan!  My boys who are nearly eight and ten both love to dance, trust they will never admit it! Hehe! My oldest even likes Abba! I can only hope that more people check out your music and that you get your comeuppance!   I won’t post your music lyrics here even though I want too.  I’ll wait.  Maybe Someday I can post audio and photos of us doing a proper interview till then keep on rocking!!

\m/ Angie


www.kevinrowe.com

PS: I found out he is on myspace (Obviously), Facebook, and twitter. Links to those pages are on his website, and I do urge you to shoot him a message if you enjoyed his music!

  1. Good poem, I guess now I know why you don’t produce beats any more. I think you should though, there’s nothing wrong with your music creation skills or sounds they create.

    • Hey haha it’s not a poem but a Artist Spotlight, yea I just don’t have it in me to produce music any more, my heart and soul isn’t in it. Make sure and check out Kevin’s music thanx 🙂 \m/ Angie

    • I love the Muse music! I hadn’t really reached the place that I knew his name, but now I do! Thank you!

Leave a comment